you thought our love would never get us past day one
you held on to your selfish ways till you were done
but what about us?
what about us?

claims you were staking while taking and taking
sounds of the places where fear shook your pulse

you gave us hell until you wrote us off for good
we shared our love till we could almost feel no more
so what about us?
what about us?

we don't deserve this unwanted tension
mistakes resurface where push comes to shove
And I don't want this weight now of personal agenda
I'm tired of entertaining your false reality...


from Dreams Of Water (2010), released September 21, 2010
Matthew Fazzi - Vocals/Rhodes/Piano/Organ
Isaac Bolivar - Vocals/Guitars/Synths
Eduardo Torres - Drums/Percussion


all rights reserved



RARE FUTURES New York, New York

//// RARE FUTURES is a Groove Rock band from NYC (previously known as Happy Body Slow Brain) founded by journeyman musician, Matt Fazzi (ex-Taking Back Sunday, Facing New York...)

//// Matt Fazzi
Vox | Guitar | Keys
//// Rich Bozek
Drums | Vox
//// Ari Sadowitz
Guitar | Bass | Vox
... more

contact / help


Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

RARE FUTURES recommends:

If you like Dreams Of Water (2010), you may also like: